top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Mud fever magic: Protechmasta Silveraid leg wraps review.

I

f you’ve been following my journey over Instagram you will be well aware of the mud-fever mayhem we’ve been battling for the past 3 month. After asking what others have felt worked for them, I was very kindly gifted the Protechmasta silveraid leg wraps by Harry Hall in return for an honest review. Having sent a short review for the Harry Hall website I thought id also share it on my blog and tell you all about how this product works and my experiences.

The details:

The leg wraps use Protechmasta FIR (Far infrared) and Silveraid technology ‘designed to aid recovery to the horses lower limbs as well as for general maintenance and use before and after exercise’ .

The silver ion technology releases silver ions whenever bacterial activity is present, therefore reducing any invasions from the nasties in our soggy muddy fields. When teamed with the Far infrared technology which emits a safe form of bio-genetic radiation a natural, but scientifically proven process occurs. This helps to assist in blood circulation, supporting healthy joints, soft tissue, maintains healthy blood flow, eases muscle tension, supports recovery and aids in helping keep structures and functions sounds.

Obviously, I’m no scientist and the information has been provided by the Harry Hall website and if you would like to read into all the in’s and out , its actually super interesting and I would recommend reading then just click here and you'll be directed to the website.

My experience:

I must admit I was a little skeptical at first, I didn’t know much about how the silver works or the infrared technology so I did some research and gave them a try! The improvement as you can see from the photos , well it speaks for itself.

We've battled with mud fever for 3 months, trying all sorts of lotions and potions, cling film, bandages, stabling overnight, steroid creams from the vets you name it but for the past month on her fronts (her worse legs) she's worn the boots along with Muddy Buddy cream from Lincoln which also uses silver. (Masta recommends use alongside other treatments).

Together they have cleared it right up, and she now doesn't even have a single scab left yet her hinds which were the less affected still have the slight presence of mud fever so the boots must of done something to help!

The boots are easy to apply, and haven't caused any rubbing or further agitation to the sores either. The velcro is strong and any dirt is easily brushed off. Its recommended to wear them overnight and they are indoor boots, as Ariel is turned out she wore the boots anytime she was in the stable through the day being fed, tacked up, after exercise etc so I would like to say the results would of been even quicker if she was stabled in them overnight.

Regular washing is needed, so id actually recommend buying a spare pair of liners so you can swap when the others are in the wash but they wash very well and it doesn’t weaken their strength or anything like that and I didn’t notice that they were taking the cream away from the sores either, I think they actually helped it stay put!

I would definitely recommend for use with mud fever, as well as the other benefits they bring too. We now use ours on her hinds but will be using them before and after exercise too to help with supporting healthy joints and blood flow. They are definitely a handy bit of kit and I am 100% certain my Protechmasta collection will soon be growing especially with the black Friday sale on the way! I have my eyes on the quarter sheet!

Don’t forget to sign up to be a one club member too, I just joined to be a bronze member which is £10.00 for the year giving you exclusive discounts across the website. I just saved over £50 on my latest order, with free delivery and returns so it’s definitely worth it and if you sign up using this link and clicking here you’ll get an extra little discount off your order too!

Speak soon,

Meg xx

*DISCLAIMER- please note although these items were very kindly gifted by Harry Hall, this review is completely my experience, with no input from the Harry Hall team or Protechmasta. I do not believe in dishonest or biased reviews. *

bottom of page