top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Hounds & Hers; subscription box review.

I love a box of surprise goodies so to be gifted this beautiful selection by the lovely Emma from Hounds and Hers was amazing and I can imagine it making a lovely gift for someone too! Hounds and Hers subscription boxes are available as monthly, bi-monthly or quarterly subscriptions and contains items for both you and your hound! Boxes are priced at a respectable £25 a box. 




Before I go into the contents I’d just like to add a little about the packing as this for me can make or break a product. The packaging is minimal and neutral , it’s very pleasing to the eye! The box has the brands logo on, its is easy to open without damaging the box and within you find your gifts wrapped in paper with a simple but effective logo sticker.







I love the idea of subscription boxes, not knowing what lovely treats are hidden inside feels a little like Christmas. I personally was pleasantly surprised with the quality and uniqueness of the contents, they are gorgeous products! Subscription boxes I am used to , normally contain sample size items too but not Hounds and Hers!




What’s in the box?




Opening the paper I found a quote reading “A house is not a home without a dog” lovely fitting words which printed on the back has some information and a photo of everything in your box! I put this aside as I wanted it to be a surprise🙈




The first item that caught my eye was a gorgeously packaged bag of treats from Neoh and Nobo in the flavour peanut butter and blueberry! They sound quite delicious, I may of been slightly disappointed when realising they were for the dog! They are made with natural and organic ingredients and filled with fibre and protein! The treats themselves are much larger than I expected too, my dogs wolfed them down, apart from baby Rupert who much to his disappointment is a little too young yet!




Feeling a little peckish after dribbling over luscious sounding dog treats next to catch my eye was blueberry and gin gourmet marshmallows from The Marshmallowist! Yup, you heard right GIN MARSHMALLOWS! These look divine, both the packaging and marshmallow colour is bold and bright and looks very luxurious! Something I feel like many of us would never buy for ourselves so they were a real treat!




With both mine and the dogs bellies now filled with scrumptious treats the next item I found in my little box of goodies was the Ancol nature’s paws cotton rope toy. The colours of the rope are adorable, it went straight in my new puppy toy collection and has since been enjoyed by Rupert, he loves to tease Bernie with it! Who knew a 9 week old pup would boss the Labrador about! Not only does the rope look cute and stand up against sharp puppy teeth but the cotton strands also gently clean teeth.




Next is another treat for the dog mum, and a well deserved one at that! We often don’t get much time to relax when there’s dogs to be looking after so the OPIAT hit the sheets vanilla velvet coffee scrub gives you the perfect chance to unwind before bed! I was a little sceptical on coffee grounds in a scrub at first but upon reading the information coffee grounds are a natural exfoliator and the caffeine stimulates blood flow helping with cellulite and stretch marks so I’m excited to give it a try. Honestly im sold by the gorgeous smell alone!




The final product for your dog is a Echohound waste bag dispenser which I’ve actually been wanting for ages, strange I know but I hope fellow dog lovers will understand the need! The handy design clips to your lead or clothing and dispenses poo bags at your requirement! No more bulky pockets or surprise poo bags left in your jeans as you pull your phone out the next day!




Finally the last product inside the super box is a 20cl bottle of prosecco vino sprumante. Adding an even further touch of class to this luxury box! The information states it has delicate lemon fruit notes and a refreshing lively style. I’m yet to try it but I don’t think I’ll be disappointed!




Overall I am hugely impressed with this little box, I must admit it exceeded my expectations of any subscription box especially one for dogs as I always expected dog boxes to be filled with plasticy toys and artificial treats you can buy in your local supermarket! Hounds and hers have outshone them all in my eyes and I’m sure my dog family will agree!




Unfortunately thats the end of my hounds and hers box review, I hope it wasn’t too long! I wanted to add a almost a personal experience to unboxing rather than just listing the items as I am sure the website could do that for me!

To purchase a subscription box or view the website please click here . To gain 25% off your first box use discount code Welcome25. 




I’ll be posting a review of the Forelock and Fringe equestrian box very soon!




Speak soon ,




Meg and the hounds!




Xx




I’d just like to add that although this box was very kindly gifted to me by Emma to review all opinions and views are my own, there is no input from any of the brands involved I genuinely do just really love this box!














bottom of page