top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Dedito Boot Review

Dedito wellies put to the test by a country loving, horse obsessed, gamekeeper’s girlfriend. Read on to find out if they withstood Scotland’s snow, horse field mud, the middle of rivers, slippy hillsides and of course the drive home (who even has time for driving shoes).

Despite being a country lover I never thought I’d genuinely be over the moon with a pair of wellies unless I broke the bank and forked out for some top of the range Le Chameau! How wrong was I?!

On receiving the Dedito boots I may have had a little happy dance at the quality and craftmanship of everything from the super thick neoprene to the finishing touches such as the logo! A welly for me must be warm, waterproof and have a good sturdy sole. Dedito ticks all these boxes and more and they are retailed at only £65!

Unboxing I was a little sceptical, at half the price of some of bigger (but not always better) brands I did worry they may not withstand the tests I wanted to put them through! At first glance the welly definitely looked the part! I chose the khaki green (of course) and although not the key aspect to a welly it’s the perfect middle ground between the bright bottle green ‘fake’ welly (as I prefer to call them) and the wishy washy aged over centuries green! So a yes from me on colour.

The soles surprised me, I didn’t expect such a high standard of sole for the price these wellies are sold for! The sole is thick and sturdy, offering excellent grip in all the terrain I’ve tried it in! With such a bulky sole I expected to look a little like a clown and struggle to lift my legs up but the wellies are really light! Though a larger look than my previous wellies and despite being unisex I really love the fit! With a pair of Sporting Hares socks they fit like a glove and are extremely comfy! They also tick the box for being able to feel the car pedal in! (Always a must have).

After hours trudging through the Scottish snow with 3 pairs of socks on almost in tears, warm toes was my goal for my next pair of wellies! Again, so far Dedito tick this box too! The neoprene is so thick (4mm!)yet flexible! Great for climbing fences or getting in and out of the mule as the flexibility means there’s less chance of the dreaded split! Since owning these boots I have only ever needed one pair of socks and have always had toasty feet even when the dreaded ‘Beast from the East’ arrived!

The zipped side is an excellent way to cater for different calf sizes without ruining the look of the boot. I normally wear it zipped all the way up as I prefer a tight-fitting welly but it looks equally as smart when undone! The only negative point I have with this welly is I seem to catch the plastic clip closure a lot when climbing fences but that may also be down to how clumsy I am!

Overall this boot gets a huge thumb up, I cannot fault them or the brand! I tried and tested them in a variety of locations including rocky hillsides, rivers, boot swallowing mud, snow, ice and whatever else us country lovers come across. They are fantastic value for money, you could buy more than 3 pairs of these boots for the price of similar looking wellies from other brands! I do not doubt one bit that these wellies will need replacing any time soon! I would genuinely give these boots 5/5 for durability, comfort and style!

So if you’re looking for a new pair of wellies to walk the dog, feed the horse or a day out working in the field , Dedito boots are the perfect choice. Keep your eyes peeled for the Dedito Moorland Boot review tested by gamekeeper, Tom during the 2017’s shooting season.

Thank you for reading,

Meg xx

I should add I am very particular when I come to reviews especially wellies! I only blog my honest thoughts about products and I only recommend products I would wear myself.


bottom of page