top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Clare Shaw and her stunning scarves.

It goes without saying that Clare Shaw's scarves are absolutely stunning. Made from the finest pure silk and incorporating Clare's outstanding artwork, they are timeless items and ever so quintessentially country. They combine everything any country lady wants in a piece of clothing.

Colour, class and superb quality.

Clare is a international sporting artist, creating gorgeous dynamic paintings full of energy and life featuring a variety of British Wildlife. She didn't just stop at unique fine art prints she ventured into creating the bespoke silk scarves which are exceptionally beautiful and are just what the country market needed.

Clare's scarves are vibrant and luxurious, many featuring gorgeously captured gamebirds making them ideal in the field too. The bold colours look stunning with tweeds too! The way Clare creates the power and energy of the birds is truly mesmerising.

" I always aim to create the most vivid, captivating pieces that I can possibly do"

The scarves available to purchase currently include a variety of styles and designs all bursting with colour and expression. A personal favourite has to be the 'Mulberry Mayhem', a classic scarf style yet a rich purple plum colour. One of a kind lusciousness that I need to indulge in.

Large square scarves include 'Turf War' available in 8 stunning colours ranging from classic greens to bold blues. , 'A Wing & a Prayer' features two beautiful birds in full combat and is available in 4 colour and finally 'Kingfisher'. A unique scarf with 3 colour choices and a elegant unique design. 'Turf War' and 'Kingfisher' are also available in a elegant narrow scarf design.

A few questions answered by the ever so talented artist herself, thank you Clare!

Could you please briefly describe yourself and your work?

"In brief as I can witter in quite a bit I am a sporting artist based in Lincolnshire. My work is very unique and totally different from most field sports artists as I tend to concentrate on the subject itself, not the field, or environment it is in. My work is vibrant and passionate and I try to inject as much movement as possible into the piece. This is what has made me stand out in the market. I paint in watercolour pencils and acrylic paint. Then last year I literally had a light bulb moment and thought my images would look amazing on silk.

In fact I couldn’t find a scarf anywhere myself to compliment my Shooting and fishing outfits so I thought ... tight then I’ll design them, 6 months later I launched my first collection. The response has been incredible with amazing support from ladies in the shooting world, the press and potential stockists of my scarves."

When did you first begin painting and when did you feel the business first started to take off?

"In answer to your question my painting business started in 2015 and the scarves less than a year ago."

If you could pair your scarf with any outfit, what would it be and why?

"My scarves are so versatile and go with any outfit whether out on the town or stalking out in the field. To be honest my favourite way to wear them is hard to nail as I love them paired with a Ralph Lauren silk shirt , jeans and helped Regina Fairfax boots as much as I love them with a Really Wild Tweed suit, anna laskata waistcoat and Fairfax Imperial explorers. It just depends where I am ! They even look good with my waders chest high in a river 😀😀"

What has been your biggest achievement?

"My biggest achievement is presenting my scarves to Gleneagles one of the most luxurious resorts in the world and they loved them, buying the whole collection to sell in the hotel but to be honest this is just the beginning I’m dying to get more retailers on board including Harrods and Liberty."

Thank You

xxx

Here is the fantastic range of current Clare Shaw scarf designs available:

I hope this has convinced you to go indulge in all of the gorgeous scarfs Clare Shaw Fine Art & Designs has to offer and a huge thank you to Clare for getting involved in this blog.

Speak soon,

Meg xx

(Please note all photo's on this blog are not my own. They are taken from the website with permission of Clare Shaw Fine Art & Design.Photographs by @lensandhound)


bottom of page