top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Creating the perfect bedroom.

Interiors are an obsession of mine, my pinterest is full of ideas for when I can style a house, im jealous of you all with your own! Im currently stuck with a downstairs room of a shared house in a not so pretty area so the 'perfect bedroom' is probably not the correct title but like me and my room we will make do.

So what does make a bedroom perfect?

For me its how unique it is to the individual person, i think that's why I find interior styling and design so exciting! What's atmospheric to one may be over the top and stuffy to another and whats calm may be cold and empty to someone else. I think a bedroom should scream you. Whether its little items or filled with you, it is your room so it should be what you like not what some celebrity blogged about.

For me despite adoring minimalist designs , my current uni room is taking a little bit of the gorgeous countryside i'm used to living in to the busy town. It's a lot more cluttered than previous bedrooms but there's nothing better than walking in from the busy streets , cars everywhere , no fields in sight to pheasants, candles, fairy lights and the odd deer antler dotted around. Not everyone's cup of tea but it's my perfect chill out space and that's what a bedroom should be.

Not just a space to sleep

This may not be the case for some of you but for a lot of my followers who still live at home, are away at university or use their room as a relaxing space you will understand that a bedroom does not just need a bed. Hiding 'clutter' which comes with living from one room can be problem so use pretty boxes and shelves to hide everything that may ruin the look of the room. Arrange books neatly and don't forget to use wall space to add a little personality to your room. My walls are filled with photos and a boho hanging that add's a touch of colour and looks fab with hanging fairy lights.

To theme or not to theme?

It's completely up to you. I love sticking to certain 'themes' and colours but don't be afraid to get creative and branch out. I started with a marble, rose gold and copper theme with a bit of a bohemian vibe. A few week at uni I missed the countryside and the 'theme' went out of the window and little country styled items worked there way in and now theres a whole new style going on. What im trying to say is you don't have to stick to it, add things, take things away and experiment.

The little extras

Fairy lights or bed side lights add a lovely soft warm light to a bedroom where as the main light can ruin the whole look of a bedroom. Candles add to the 'homely' atmosphere and the glow looks gorgeous. I also have a few plant's in my room. With it being a converted living room the window is low and large so is great for adding a few little plants to add a touch of green!

What i'm loving?

From the photos used you've probably got a feel for the general vibe of the room so my must have bedroom buys are:

Sorry for making this blog a little short, it didn't turn out to be what I wanted it to but life is a little hectic right now so I worry that if I don't publish it will get lost and never finished and it gives you a little bit of something for a Tuesday night read right? Need a little inspiration? See photos of my room and others below.

Thank you,

Meg xx

Home inspiration

Scroll below , visit 'interior' on the look book or visit my pinterest


bottom of page