top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

July's outfit must haves!

There’s something about bagging pheasant feed in boyfriends huge sheep shearing hoodie, muddy jeans and trusty old green hunters that inspired me to write about one of my many dream outfits I long to own one day!

Starting with the gorgeous Teddy Edwards Atherstone Grandad’s Collar tee its relaxed but distinct style makes the perfect blank canvas to work from! Despite it looking stunning just paired with some blue jeans I wanted to try and spice it up a little and combine some of my favourite items to create a hopefully beautiful outfit! The unique hunting shirt style neck allows for a more feminine feel to the flattering white polo.

Feeling more out there? The gorgeous Sporting Hares, Beauchamp Blazer is beautifully bold. Available in gorgeous new navy blue this flattering, unique and outstanding style is perfect to make you stand out from any crowd. With a growing country community the exceptional repeat pattern is one of a kind. It gives the white Teddy Edwards tee even more class.


I originally wanted to stay away from jeans but they work perfectly. Dark blue denim gives a more casual but equally stunning feel where as white gives a little more class when needed. The brand new Teddy Edward Cissie Moleskin Jeans in white are practical, flattering and fashionable! My favourite thing about this style is how it can be dressed up or down depending on the occasion.

ACCESSORY EDIT

No outfit is complete without accessories. I may have a little obsession so narrowing it down to my favourites was challenging. My absolute must have , which I’m hinting for as a 21st present is the Mackenzie and George Warwick feather and shotgun cartridge belt. Ive been in love with this belt since I first laid eyes on it and after seeing it in person I had to be dragged away, literally. Like no other this belt features real shotgun shell cartridges and naturally beautiful pheasant and guinea fowl feathers. Inspired by British field pursuits, this belt really brings any country look together!

A girl can never have too much jewellery right? Sticking with the country theme I’m in love with the cross fox/horse head bracelet from Mackenzie and George. The leather bracelet and belt combined works just right without being too overpowering. Not enough bling? Add a gorgeous bangle from Equestrian Jewellers! My favourites have to be the horse head and leg bangle or the shot gun cartridge bangle. Adding the little bit of silver looks lush with the leather wrap!

Depending on the occasion, I am in love with this yellow snaffle scarf.

It really brings the yellow tones out in the Sporting Hares , Beauchamp Blazer! I couldn’t find the exact scarf but found one just as stunning from The Mane Dealer! The Mackenzie and George bit scarf ring pulls the outfit together nicely, adding a touch of the country class we all love!

No outfit is complete without a nice bag and shoes!

I fell in love with the Arundell Cowhide Clutch by Hyde and Hare. Its gorgeous! Ive never been one for animal print and fur but this is something else! It’s the perfect size to fit all your essentials in without overpowering the outfit.

I couldn’t decide on just one pair of shoes, you can never have too many? My first pair are from The Spanish Boot Company and are the brown classic Spanish Riding Boots. Perfect for dog walks, pub lunching and country shows. I have always loved these boots! They look stunning ! Or if your more of a shoe kinda girl then it has to be the Fairfax and Favour Apsley loafer! The elegant signature chain and tan colour contrasts with the rest of this outfit perfectly.

I hope you enjoyed my first outfit inspo and I hope one day I can actually style it all for real! I love how it can be styled up or down and accessorised as much as you desire! I normally have to ‘get poshed up’ quickly so adding the blazer, loafers and clutch allows for a practical outfit to look that little bit more sophisticated.

Huge thank you to the amazing blogger 'Charlotte in England' who's outfits always inspire me and who's blog has introduced me to all of these amazing brands!

Thank you for reading,

Meg xx

Please note all photos are the company's own.

Company links below :

www.teddy-edward.com

www.sportinghares.com

www.mackenzieandgeorge.com

www.equestrianjewellers.co.uk

www.hydeandhare.com

www.themanedealer.co.uk

www.fairfaxandfavor.com

www.thespanishbootcompany.co.uk


bottom of page