top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Road trip to Scotland!


After the heartbreaking Manchester attack and a month of exams my Scotland trip to see Tom couldn't of come at a better time. I was so looking forward to some chill out time without the worry of deadlines!

Due to tom working everyday I had a lot of time to myself and with no phone signal or internet and gorgeous weather I had to get out exploring!

Everywhere I've been so far has been gorgeously peaceful , I've never been so content on my own. I've spent the last year unless Ive been at uni or work with Tom so since him moving away and due to exams I've not really done anything so it's been amazing to get out again!


My camera has never been used as much! Everywhere I turn there's something else to photograph! I've gone hours without seeing another person! It's really given me time to think about life and how precious it really is. I feel like you grow up thinking that bad things aren't going to happen to you but since being a paramedic student and how close to home the terror attack was it really does make you think.

We all have issues , I'm not telling you to forget them or that there not significant or whatever but I'm just telling you that sometimes remembering what actually matters can really give you the boost that you need! I certainly forgot about what usually bothers me.

Id definitely recommend some alone time with beautiful scenery to anyone, I don't think you can beat it!

Thanks for reading,

Meg xx


bottom of page