top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Perfectly practical outfit inspo

With so many stunning products available in country fashion it’s easy to get carried away with frills, fedoras and fur clutches. There’s a time and a place for country class and it’s becoming a huge part of the country lifestyle , but sometimes white jeans and suede loafers are just not practical! With that said, I thought id show you my idea of a perfectly practical outfit ideal for us hardworking, country bumpkins!

No country outfit is complete without a long sleeved shirt and gilet. I’m giving this layer a girly twist with the Barbour triple bar shirt and the aubergine Lyndon Schoffel gilet. Want to go even more girly then change to pinker plum gilet! The colours contrast beautifully and give a feminine feel to the otherwise very green outfit!

For the next layer I’m choosing the pinewood ladies Ontario fleece or the Sasta Varpu fleece both in green. The Ontario is wind and waterproof and exceptionally warm, complete with lots of handy pockets. For the warmer autumn days the Varpu fleece is thinner, fitted and breathable ‘providing warmth without weight’. The high collar is perfect for unexpected wind or wear down for a more feminine feel.

I am jacket obsessed but after seeing the Sasta Hetta women’s jacket in my local shop I fell in love. Its longer cut , noiseless suede, gore-tex liner and removable hood makes it perfect for any day out in the fields. Its lightweight and comfortable and its adjustable hem and cuffs give it closer, flattering feel which is often lost with ‘bigger’ coats. Sasta’s attention to detail is spot on! The pockets are large with retainer straps, meaning you can keep your hands warm but pockets open; perfect for shooting!

So I couldn’t just choose one jacket, as I said I’m obsessed! So for the early autumn the Inari jacket is ideal. Its shorter in length , unlined ,has an adjustable collar, lots of spacious pockets and adjustable hems and cuffs. It looks gorgeous! Teamed up with the Sasta varpu fleece it would look fab!

Choosing a good pair of trousers is challenging for me , I love jeans but they wear quick, they stay wet forever and a good pair is very expensive to get covered in muddy paw prints and ripped by brambles! The perfect solution has to be the Huntress real tree camo leggings! I’ve never been one for prints but these go so well with the green, they look amazing on and they are exceptionally practical! If leggings aren’t your thing then a pair of moles or dark green jeans would still do the job!

To bring everything together and to add a bit of colour I love these plum shooting socks! With removable tassels there perfect for boots or wellies and the gorgeous colour goes beautifully with the gilet and colours in the shirt.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Speak soon,

Meg xx


bottom of page